مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن

إن أدفانس كونسلتنج والشركاء يعملان مع المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في مجال البستنة لزيادة قدرتها التنافسية في أسواق التصدير.

مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن

تجريب وإظهار الابتكارات منخفضة التكلفة، وعالية التأثير مع مزارعي الخضار الأردني.

مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن

العمل مع 80 مزارعا على: زيادة الإنتاجية والربحية – تقليل استخدام المياه – إنتاج محاصيل صحية مع عدم وجود بقايا – استدامة العمل وتحسين ظروف العمل.

مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن

تحقيق أثر على 800 مزارع الخضروات الأردنية ووضع توصيات لرفع مستوى.

نشاطنا

تنفذ أدفانس كونسلتنج مشروعا رائدا في البستنة لمدة 3 سنوات في الأردن. بدأ المشروع في يناير 2019 وبتمويل من الحكومة الهولندية. تعمل أدفانس كونسلتنج مع مزارع البساتين الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في الأردن لتحسين قدرتها التنافسية. نختبر ونشرح معًا الابتكارات الفعالة من حيث التكلفة في مزارع الخضار في وادي الأردن والمرتفعات بهدف:

زيادة الإنتاجية والربحية

تقليل استهلاك المياه

إنتاج محاصيل صحية مع عدم وجود مخلفات

استدامة العمالة، وتحسين ظروف العمل

أنشطة تجريبية

جنبا إلى جنب مع خبراء من جامعة فاغينينغين سننفذ 10 تجارب لإنتاج والتسويق للتصدير مع 80 مزرعة بستانية صغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم، ومع شركائهم للتصدير.

نقل المعرفة

سنستخدم نتائج هذه التجارب لوضع توصيات لرفع مستوى الابتكارات المستدامة والمواكبة للأسواق التابعة لقطاع البستنة في المملكة الاردنية الهاشمية. خلال الأيام الميدانية، والفعاليات التدريببية، والمنشورات، سنبلغ المزارعين وغيرهم من المهتمين في مجال البستنة في الأردن. يهدف مشروع مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن الرائد هذا لتحقيق تأثير على 800 مزرعة من مزارع الخضروات الأردنية.

مزارع رئيسي

متخصص في الإنبات خضع للتدريب

مبادئ للتدريب والمحاصيل

أين نعمل

مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن – أنشطة المشروع

لدى مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن أنشطة في 4 مناطق رئيسية هي: عمان الكبرى، ووادي الأردن، والمرتفعات الشمالية، والسخنة. اعرف المزيد بالمرور فوق النقاط الخضراء على الخريطة.

مرتفعات عمان الكبرى
إن الزراعة في المرتفعات حول عمان تحظى بشعبية نظرا لموقعها الاستراتيجي: إمدادات المدخلات الزراعية، الرئيسية وقربها من مكاتب التصدير والأسواق المحلية. التصدير. يتميز المناخ في المرتفعات الأردنية بشتاء بارد (5-10 ° C)، وصيف حار وجاف (حوالي 30 درجة مئوية). أصبحت المياه والأراضي عملتان نادرتين، وتكلفتهما مرتفعة، وذلك بسبب التوسع الحضري السريع. فترات الإنتاج لمحاصيل البستنة في هذا المجال من مارس حتى أكتوبر.

وادي الأردن
تزرع محاصيل الخضار على أكثر من نصف سطح الأرض الصالحة للزراعة في وادي الأردن. الوادي مشهور بالتربة الخصبة والظروف المناخية المواتية في الشتاء. كان المزارعون في وادي الأردن يتمتعون ذات يوم بميزة تنافسية فريدة وهي القدرة على الاستمرار في زراعة المحاصيل خلال فصل الشتاء. تتعرض هذه الميزة حاليًا للضغط، بسبب قيود التصدير إلى الدول المجاورة لسوريا والعراق التي عملت أيضا كبوابة لأوروبا وروسيا. والآن، توجد أيضا منافسة شرسة خلال أشهر الشتاء في منطقة الخليج بسبب زيادة في الإنتاج في منطقة الخليج الخاصة. إنتاج الصيف في شهري يوليو وأغسطس بالكاد ممكنًا، نظرًا لارتفاع درجات الحرارة في وادي الأردن. في العقدين الماضيين تحول بعض المزارعين لزراعة أشجار النخيل في هذه المنطقة التي كانت ناجحة نسبيا.

Northern Highlands: Currently working with 4 farmer companies on tomato and sweet pepper production in open fields. Sukhnah: Currently working with 1 farm company on lettuce in open field. Greater Amman Highlands: Working with 6 farmer companies on tomato and cucumber production in greenhouses and squash production in open field. Jordan Valley: Currently working with 3 farmer companies on sweet pepper in greenhouses and 1 farmer company on dates.

إن المرتفعات الشمالية، حول المفرق والرمثا واربد، كانت معروفة بإنتاج محاصيل الحبوب منذ الإمبراطورية الرومانية. ظلت الزراعة القائمة على المطر شائعة، ولكن الإنتاج البستاني في الحقول المفتوحة اكتسب شعبية في السنوات العشر الماضية. من منظور السوق، أصبحت نافذة التصدير أكثر ملاءمة مما كان عليه في وادي الأردن لأن مواسم النمو أطول. ومن العوامل المقلقة والمقيدة، هي الندرة الحادة في المياه الجوفية في هذه المنطقة.

السخنة
السخنة هي منطقة شفاغورية على نهر الزرقاء، وبالتالي توجد إمكانية للحصول على المياه على مدار السنة.
مساحتها 1000 دونم (100 هكتار)، مساحة شاسعة ومعروفة بإنتاج البطاطس وأشجار الحمضيات والخس، وكذلك المحاصيل الورقية الأخرى. السخنة أقل قسوة في فصل الشتاء مقارنة بمناطق المرتفعات الأخرى في الأردن وتضمن نضج منتجاتها بشكل أبكر قليلًا. تضمن لها التغطية من التلال المحيطة ميزة أن تكون أقل الأماكن في كمية الأتربة. هذه العوامل، بالإضافة لقربها من عمان تجعل السخنة موقع جيد لزراعة المحاصيل الورقية.

أحدث الأخبار

تمور وردة الرمال تفوز بجائزة خليفة لأفضل تمر مجهول في الأردن

تمور وردة الرمال تفوز بجائزة خليفة لأفضل تمر مجهول في الأردن

الخميس 17 تشرين الأول، حصلت تمور وردة الرمال -أحد شركاؤنا من المزارعين القيمين- على جائزة خليفة الدولية لنخيل التمر والابتكار الزراعي العريقة. جرى الحفل خلال مهرجان التمور الدولي الثاني في عمان، حيث تم تنظيم هذا الحدث الهام لجميع مزارعي التمور في الأردن بالتعاون مع...

قراءة المزيد
شركة أدفانس كونسلتينج تنظم اليوم الميداني الأول لقطاع البستنة الأردني

شركة أدفانس كونسلتينج تنظم اليوم الميداني الأول لقطاع البستنة الأردني

الثلاثاء 10 أيلول، أطلق مشروع هولاند لدعم قطاع البستنة في الأردن فعاليات التدريب والامداد مع اليوم الميداني الأول. حيث شرح فريق أدفانس كونسلتينج نطاق مشروعنا وقام باستعراض عدة منتجات وتكنولوجيات حديثة لمجموعة تضم أكثر من 20 بستانيا خلال الصباح. وبعد الظهيرة تم تنفيذ...

قراءة المزيد
تقرير الحالة: مشاريع الزراعة النباتية الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الأردن

تقرير الحالة: مشاريع الزراعة النباتية الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الأردن

والهدف من هذا التقرير هو تقديم نظرة فريدة ومفصلة من البيانات وتقديم نظرة عميقة في عمليات قطاع البستنة المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة ومزارع في الأردن. للظفر بصورة غنية عن السياق الذي يعمل فيه المشروع، والنتائج من، تم ربط النتائج من الميدان بالبيانات المتوفرة لدينا ومكتب...

قراءة المزيد

ألتق بالمزارعين الشركاء

السيد أبو عبده النايف

السيد أبو عبده النايف

أبو عبده هو مزارع سوري ملتزم يحب تعلم الأشياء الجديدة. فر مع عائلته من سوريا خلال بداية النزاع وأعادوا بدء عملهم كمزارعين في الأردن في عام 2011. ومنذ ذلك الحين بدأ الأعمال الزراعية في المرتفعات الشمالية ولديه شبكة واسعة من المزارعين السوريين في...

قراءة المزيد
م. أسامة التميمي

م. أسامة التميمي

يعمل المهندس أسامة التميمي في مجال الزراعة منذ زمن طويل، تقع مزارعه في جميع أنحاء عمان المرتفعات، وينتج مجموعة واسعة من المحاصيل مثل الكوسة والطماطم والخس والخيار للتصدير إلى الخليج. كما أن لديه مشتل للمزارعين الصغار، مما يعطيه شبكة واسعة من المزارعين في...

قراءة المزيد
م. روابي القضاة

م. روابي القضاة

تعتبر المهندسة روابي القضاة من الرواد في مجال الزراعة كمزارعة، فهي تمتلك و تدير مزرعة للخضار في المنطقة الشفوية للزراعة في المملكة الاردنية الهاشمية. عملت كمدققة للممارسات الزراعية الجيدة قبل البدء في مزرعتها الخاصة وتعمل بشكل رئيسي مع نساء أخريات في مزرعتها. وهي...

قراءة المزيد

شركاؤنا

أدفانس كونسلتنج

أدفانس كونسلتنج هي شركة استشارات أعمال هولندية للاستثمارات والمشروعات في الاقتصادات الناشئة. تساعد الشركات وتقدم المشورة للجهات الحكومية ومنظمات التنمية على تنمية الأعمال التجارية المستدامة. لدى أدفانس كونسلتنج مكتب محلي في عمان والأردن، وتقود مشروع مشروع الدعم الزراعي الهولندي للأردن، وتقدم المساعدة الفنية والتدريب للمزارعين الشركاء، وتضطلع بممارسة أنشطة الرصد والتقييم.

معهد أبحاث النباتات بجامعة فاغينينغين

يجمع معهد أبحاث النباتات بجامعة فاغينينغين بين المعرفة والخبرة في كافة مجالات العلوم النباتية. مع هذا، يقدم معهد أبحاث النباتات بجامعة فاغينينغين وجهات نظر جديدة للزراعة المستدامة للعملاء والشركاء من قطاع الصناعة والحكومات لمعاهد البحوث والجامعات. في هذا المشروع، يوفر معهد أبحاث النباتات بجامعة فاغينينغين الدعم في تحليل البيانات والإرشادات للمحاصيل وأفضل الممارسات الزراعية.

سفارة مملكة هولندا

سفارة هولندا هي الشريك الرئيسي في الأردن.
تلعب دور قناة الربط بين هذه البرامج الهولندية المختلفة في الزراعة والمياه والتعليم في الأردن، وتضمن التعاون الوثيق بين الأنشطة.

وكالة المشاريع الهولندية RVO

تحسن وكالة المشاريع الهولندية RVO الفرص لأصحاب المشاريع، وتدعم موقفهم ويساعدهم على تحقيق طموحاتهم الدولية.
وكالة المشاريع الهولندية RVO هي الشريك الممول لمشروع شركة هولاند لدعم قطاع البستنة في الأردن التجريبي.

Holland Horti Support Jordan

Advance Consulting and partners work with small and medium sized horticultural enterprises to increase their competitiveness in export markets.

Holland Horti Support Jordan

Piloting and demonstrating low-cost, high-impact innovations with Jordanian vegetable farmers.

Holland Horti Support Jordan

Working with 80 farmers to: Increase productivity and profitability – Reduce water use – Produce healthy crops with no residues – Sustain employment & improve work conditions.

Holland Horti Support Jordan

Achieve impact at 800 Jordanian vegetable farms and develop recommendations for scaling up.

What we do

Advance Consulting implements a 3-year horticultural pilot project in Jordan. The project started in January 2019 and is financed by the Dutch government. Advance Consulting works with small and medium-sized horticulture farms in Jordan to improve their competitiveness. Together we test and demonstrate cost-effective innovations at vegetable farms in the Jordan Valley and the Highlands with the aim to:

Increase productivity and profitability

Reduce water use

Produce healthy crops with no residues

Sustain employment and improve conditions of work

Pilot Activities

Together with experts from Wageningen University and Research 10 production and export marketing pilots will be implemented with 80 small and medium-sized horticultural farms and their export partners.

Knowledge Transfer

The outcomes of these pilots will be used to develop recommendations for scaling up sustainable and market-driven innovations in Jordan’s horticulture sector. Through field days, training events and publications we will inform growers and others interested in Jordan’s horticulture. The pilot project Holland Horti Support Jordan aims to achieve impact at 800 Jordanian vegetable farms.

Key farmers

Growers trained

Crop & training guidelines

Where we work

Holland Horti Support Jordan – Project Activities

Holland Horti Support Jordan has activities in 4 main regions: Greater Amman, Jordan Valley, Northern Highlands and Suknah. Find out more by hovering over the green dots on the map.

Greater Amman Highlands
Farming in the Highlands around Amman is popular due to its strategic location: agricultural input supplies, the main domestic markets and the export houses are nearby. The climate in the Jordanian Highlands is characterised by cold winters (5 – 10°C) and hot dry summers (around 30°C). Water and land for farming are becoming scarce and expensive due to the rapid urbanization. Production periods for horticulture crops in this area are from around March until October.

Jordan Valley
Vegetable crops are grown on more than half of the arable land surface in the Jordan valley. The valley is known for its fertile soil and favourable climatological conditions in the Winter. Growers in Jordan Valley once had a unique competitive advantage for being able to continue growing crops during winter time. This position is now under pressure due to export limitations to the neighbouring countries of Syria and Iraq which also acted as a gateway to Europe and Russia. Now, there is also fierce competition during the winter months in the Gulf region due to an increase in the Gulf’s own production. Summer production in July and August is hardly possible due to the very high temperatures in Jordan Valley. In the last two decades some farmers switched to growing date palms in this area which has been relatively successful.

Northern Highlands: Currently working with 4 farmer companies on tomato and sweet pepper production in open fields. Sukhnah: Currently working with 1 farm company on lettuce in open field. Greater Amman Highlands: Working with 6 farmer companies on tomato and cucumber production in greenhouses and squash production in open field. Jordan Valley: Currently working with 3 farmer companies on sweet pepper in greenhouses and 1 farmer company on dates.

Northern Highlands
The Northern Highlands, around Mafraq, Ramtha and Irbid, was known for production of cereal crops since the Roman Empire. Rainfed agriculture has remained popular but horticultural open field production has gained in popularity in the last 10 years. From a market perspective, the export window has become more favourable than in the Jordan Valley because of the longer growing seasons. A limiting and concerning factor is the severe scarcity of groundwater in this area.

Sukhnah
Suknah is a small semi-Highlands area at the Zarqa river, therefore having access to water year round. It is only 1000 dunums (100 hectares) large and known for its potato production, citrus trees and lettuce, as well as other leafy crops. Sukhnah is less harsh in winter compared to other Highland areas in Jordan giving it slightly earlier production. The coverage by surrounding hills makes this region less dusty. These factors and the proximity to Amman make Sukhnah a good location for growing leafy crops.

Latest news

1st Training Day Jordan Valley

1st Training Day Jordan Valley

Project team trains first group of Jordan Valley farmers on plant protection The main growing season for vegetables in Jordan Valley has started since one month. Especially in an early stage, crops can be vulnerable to pests and diseases. The local project team of...

read more

تعرف على شركاؤنا المزارعين

Abu Abdouh

Abu Abdouh

Abu Abdouh is a committed Syrian farmer who loves to learn new things. He and his family fled Syria during the start of the conflict and restarted their farming business in Jordan in 2011. He has since then developed the farming business in the Northern Highlands and...

read more
Osama al Tamimi

Osama al Tamimi

Mr. Al Tamimi has been a farmer and an agricultural engineer for as long as he can remember. His farms are located around Amman Highlands and he produces a wide variety of crops like squash, tomato, lettuce and cucumber for export to the Gulf. He also has a nursery...

read more
Rawabi al Qudah

Rawabi al Qudah

Ms. Rawabi al Qudah is a relatively small but dedicated farmer around Amman Highlands. She worked as a Good Agricultural Practices (GAP-)auditor before starting her own farm and she works mainly with other women on her farm. She is fond of monitoring and registering...

read more

Our Partners

Advance Consulting

Advance Consulting is a Dutch business advisory firm for investments and projects in emerging economies. It assists companies and advises government agencies and development organisations on sustainable business development. Advance Consulting has a local office in Amman, Jordan and is the project lead in Holland Horti Support Jordan, providing technical assistance, training for partner farmers and monitoring and evaluation activities

Wageningen Plant Research

Wageningen Plant Research (WPR) combines knowledge and expertise in all fields of plant sciences. With this, WPR offers new perspectives for sustainable agriculture to clients and partners from industry and governments to research institutes and universities. In this project, WPR provides support on data analysis, crop guidelines and agronomic best practices.

Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

The Embassy of the Netherlands is the main partner in Jordan. They are the linking pin between the different Dutch programmes on agriculture, water and education in Jordan and ensure close cooperation between activities.

RVO

The Netherlands Enterprise Agency improves opportunities for entrepreneurs, strengthens their position and helps them realise their international ambitions. RVO is the financing partner of the Holland Horti Support Jordan pilot project.